PH/vnl/128 48

PRIVILEGES AND PROCEDURES COMMITTEE

(12th Meeting)

4th May 2006

(Business conducted by telephone)

PART A

All members were present, with the exception of Senator S. Syvret, from whom apologies had been received.

Connétable D.F. Gray of St. Clement - Chairman Senator M.E. Vibert Connétable K.A. Le Brun of St. Mary Deputy G.C.L. Baudains Deputy C.H. Egré Deputy J. Gallichan

In attendance -

Miss P. Horton, Clerk to the Privileges and Procedures Committee

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A only.

Administrative Appeals Panel membership. 1386/2/2(9) A1. The Committee, with reference to its Minute No. A6 of 3rd May 2006, received a draft report and proposition requesting the States to approve the appointment of members of the Administrative Appeals Panel, in accordance with Article 5(2) of the Administrative Decisions (Review) (Jersey) Law 1982, as amended.

The Committee recalled that it had approved the nomination of the following persons as members of the Administrative Appeals Panel for a period of three years -

Chairman

Mrs. Carol Elizabeth Canavan.

Deputy Chairmen

Mr. Nigel Peter Edgar Le Gresley Advocate Richard John Renouf

Members

Mr. John Geoffrey Davies

Mr. Peter George Farley

Mr. Patrick Edward Freeley

Mrs. Mary Le Gresley

Mr. Thomas Siouville Perchard

Miss Christine Vibert

Mr. David James Watkins

The Committee approved the draft report and proposition and requested that it be lodged 'au Greffe' on 8th May 2006 with a view to a debate in the States on 23rd May 2006. The Greffier of the States was directed to take the necessary action.